The College Fund of Pinellas County, Inc. has no paid staff.  All the business of the corporation is conducted by an all-volunteer Board of Directors who generally meet on the fourth Saturday of the month at the Largo Public Library or the Seminole Community Library.  The Board transacts all business and manages all property of the corporation.  It also determines the policies, allocates the funds, and in general assumes responsibility for the guidance of the affairs of the corporation.

The membership of the Board of Directors is comprised of the elected officers and the members-at-large.  The elected officers of the Board of Directors consist of the President, the First Vice President who also serves as the chair of the Student Selection Committee, the Second Vice President who also serves as the chair of the Annual Finance Campaign Committee, the Third Vice President who also serves as the chair of the Public Relations Committee, the Recording Secretary, the Corresponding Secretary, the Treasurer, and the Assistant Treasurer.

The Board of Directors is supported by an all-volunteer Advisory Board.  The Advisory Board members are available to consult with and make recommendations to the Board of Directors in the area of their expertise.  The Advisory Board members may attend any meeting of the Board of Directors, but are particularly encouraged to attend the Annual Meeting held the fourth Saturday in February.

HomeAbout UsGrant ApplicationOur BoardsLatest News

Our Boards
Fiscal Year 2019 Officers from left to right: Britt Hart, President; Kay Thompson, Recording Secretary;  Timothy Owens, Assistant Treasurer; Sheila Keller, 3rd Vice President (Public Relations); Regan Musgrove, Corresponding Secretary; Sharron Rankine, Treasurer; James Cordea,1st Vice President (Student Selection); Loretta Laws, 2nd Vice President (Finance).

Privacy Policy